Day 7 (Malaysia): French Toast, Vegetarian Buffet and Baby.

French Toast baby. Cooked by my auntie. Crispy on the outside, soft and eggy inside.

_MG_7375

Where would I be without my daily cup of teh tarik?

_MG_7380

Happy baby, happy times. Taken from the balcony in our house.

_MG_7393

Off to dinner we go. (I didn’t skip lunch, I just didn’t have any).

_MG_7544

Bao bao bao bao bao. Buns.

_MG_7581

Vegetarian Restaurant. Jaymee got very, very excited.

_MG_7718

You take some rice… (I like brown)

_MG_7671

Choose your dishes…

_MG_7601

Tofu of sorts.

_MG_7594

Pile your dish up super high and show it to the counter, where they assess the cost.

On my plate: Stir-fried lettuce with garlic, mixed vegetables with vermicelli noodles, vegetable curry, meat & potato rendang, deep-fried chilli fish, sweet & sour pork, fried green beans and eggplant with minced meat, satay stick & miscellaneous fried meatsAnd rice underneath all of that.

The meats tasted pretty realistic (although I haven’t eaten meat in 5 and a half years), and the vegetables were excellent. My favourites were probably the curried cabbage, the rendang potato, the fried eggplant and the sweet & sour pork.

But you know, I love food so I loved everything.

_MG_7598

The Satay Stick that was buried underneath the rest of my food.

_MG_7611

Vitamilk Soya Bean Milk. Sugary goodness. Who needs soda?

_MG_7604

Vegetarian Prawn Crackers.

_MG_7652

Eve’s weird snack thing.

_MG_7653

Vegetarian Char Sieu Bao (BBQ pork), Curry bao & Dai Bao (big bun).

_MG_7634

Om.

_MG_7666

Nom nom.

_MG_7676

I couldn’t finish my meal so I got takeaway. Piled that up too.

_MG_7684

Winky gets really embarrassed when I take photos of her.

_MG_7693

I’m a baby and my cheeks are huge and adorable.

_MG_7716

Hometime.

_MG_7560

Baby and her maid.

_MG_7769

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

